Red

I look at you and all color fades away save one

Red

The flush of your cheeks, the shade on your lips

Red

Together we are burned by passion

Searing intensity that hurts when I first touch

Then pushing past the pain I press on into you

Fiery heat comes off your body

Red

I am overtaken by the need to devour you

So strong I feel like I’ve been drowning  

I’ll survive if I breathe you in my lungs

Warm wetness awaits be through your thighs

Meeting of my own throbbing with yours

Red

Blood pumping

Bodies moving

Fingers raking skin and pull back

Red

Pressing forward

Harder

Deeper

My heart is beating out of my chest to the drum of

Red

Turning, twisting, pleading for release

Skin struck to press on to the finish

Again!

Red

Crossing the threshold together sends us reeling

Bleeding, battered, overheated

Nothing left but the two of us

Red

 

Leave a Reply

