Poetry Challenge Accepted

Upon musing around through WordPress I found a challenge that The Shimmer Within Her had posted about making poetry from your playlists. You use the first line of the first ten songs on a playlist to compose a poem.  The one I have listed below is a random collection on my Halestorm Pandora station.  This was pretty fun, take a crack at it to get some creative juices flowing.  Also check out The Shimmer Within Her for a cool blog.  Thanks for the idea!

 

Circling your head contemplating everything you ever said

I always thought I had it figured out

Am I more than you bargained for yet?

I judge by what she’s wearing

A fire’s gotta burn

And this is how it feels when I ignore the words you spoke to me

Keep holding on

We’re all seen a man at the liquor store begging for your change

Just talk yourself up

I dreamed I was missing

 

Songs used:

Headstrong by Trapt

New Perspective by Fireflight

Sugar We’re Going Down by Fallout Boy

Next Contestant by Nickelback

Amen by Halestorm

Breathe Into Me by Red

Coming Undone by Korn

What it’s Like by Everlast

For a Pessimist, I’m Pretty Optimistic by Paramore

Leave Out All The Rest by Linkin Park

 

Leave a Reply

