And Now…Something Different

The more I write and read online, I discover more about myself. I’m able to express my thoughts in a much better way than I was able to before and I have found that there are many that think or operate in similar ways that I do.  Whether it be in their process or how they think; it’s comforting to see it’s not just me navigating the seas of the crazy.  I’ve discovered a whole community or writers out there and they are most welcoming to any who would join their ranks.  In some ways, writing is a solo sport.  The only one who can put the words down is yourself, but once they are out there it transforms into a community aspect where people read, comment, interact, ask questions, and just contribute to what you have said.  It really has been something to watch.

I’m not anti-social by any means, but very much comfortable in my own skin. I don’t naturally gravitate toward people.  Out here is a community of people I am completely at ease with speaking freely as I would normally want to who understand where I’m coming from.  Are there people in my life who would probably be the same way?  I’m sure there are more than I would give credit for.  There are also plenty who aren’t.  It doesn’t matter if you write novels, poetry, movie reviews, or what you did last weekend:  you still wrote.  There are aspects on this that escapes many people that I look for in others, and low and behold, there are places out here where there are nothing BUT those kinds of people?!  It’s been uplifting to my soul.

I know that this isn’t the usual, and I thank you all for indulging me.   I couldn’t help but think you would understand where I was coming from.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you for a wonderful post. We speak the same language.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I continue to find kindred spirits among those who write. Come to find out we aren’t as alone as we thought. Thanks for your comment.

      Like

  2. John W. Leys says:

    I understand exactly what you mean. You aren’t alone 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. The community out here brings a great comfort.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

