I Fly

With power I move through the air

King of the sky, I survey all below me

Maneuvering with a swiftness of an eagle

I glide through the air with ease

I need no wings of my own

Nor do I flap my arms like a fool

I soar, I glide, I fly

It’s the freedom I find in the sky

There is no other like me in skill or talent

This is just the way things are

Time and place my change for me

But in every instance I still elevate above

Lifting in the air with but a thought

As if I’ve known nothing else in my life

I execute perfect control in the air

Pushing faster I scorch the sky and…fly

Leave a Reply

