I Can’t Help but Wonder

I can’t help but wonder

If I write about you and ponder you in my mind

Do you exist?

I know you aren’t there in person, here

But in some side pocket of reality, in some alternate dimension

Is there a world where the words that I write become reality?

It brings me comfort to think it may be true

That by thinking of you

Giving the words that you say and the things that you do

Living the life you lead in the world that comes from my mind

That you actually exist there

Outside of time but real

 

I can’t help but wonder

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. This fascinates me. Interesting concepts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

