Taking the Plunge into NaNoWriMo

Okay, so…after some inspiring comments and a little reading on the website, I’ve decided to give NaNoWriMo a go this year. I still have a few days but I already have a vague outline already laid out for my story idea. I’ll have to tweak it some because I have the addition of another character that I think will help the story out.  I honestly wouldn’t have even given it a shot if it wasn’t for the support from everyone, so thanks!  I’ve got a scheduled breakdown of how many pages per day so I don’t look at the 50K that they want by the end of the month and want to curl up in a ball and cry.

I’ve also got some written pieces that I’ve kept on the back burner that would be good to keep up content while I’m writing, so I should be able to keep pace with everything through November even with the additional work load.

So, big thanks to everyone. I’ll keep you posted with how it goes.  Oh, and if anyone IS writing in NaNoWriMo, I am on the lookout for a writing buddy.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m glad that you are giving it a go! Good luck with your writing!

    -Anderson Ryle

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Not going to lie, I’m a little nervous. I’m good at starting stuff like this but I don’t want to let it fall away. I’m working on building a daily plan so I stay on task

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 50k is a different ballgame to blogging, but you’re more than capable any if you weren’t nervous I’d be surprised… As that would indicate you didn’t care about it or weren’t motivated.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Michelle says:

    I’ve done NaNoWriMo for the past 4 years now. It’s a challenge meeting that goal, but it can be done, a little bit at a time, every day. That being said, don’t beat yourself up on the days that you don’t meet your word count “goal”. You’ll wind up with the first draft of something when it’s all said and done. Which is more than most people ever will in a lifetime. If you want to add me as a buddy, look for mebecker there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

