I’ve Hit the Halfway Mark!

I have hit my half way mark! After 7 days of writing (remember I’m only writing on weekdays) I have finished through chapter 15 of 32 and hit a word count of 25,663!  This is pretty exciting.  According to my writing schedule I am a full three days ahead of where I planned to divide the work and show no sign of having to slow.  I should be able to finish this up before we break for Thanksgiving!

I’m also getting into the chapters where there is more action going on and I don’t have to worry so much about exposition and character set up. I hope this reads back decently.  I keep trying to tell myself that the important thing to focus on right now is just to get the story out and written.  I can fiddle with it later.  But I can’t help but have that thought in the back of my head hoping this is translating to the page in the same way I have it in my head.

In any case, I’ve hit the half way point of the needed word count! I still expect this to finish closer to about 55,000 words we will see.  There is a fair amount of action and story that happens towards the end so that may pad my word count in the later chapters but we will see when we get there.

If you are writing for NaNoWriMo, let me know how things are going. Are you on track to meet your 50K or are you hung up and need some help?

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Hey you! I have lost all my email contacts. I’ve just remembered I can use the contact me thing on your blog. Duh! I’ll do that now. That’s why I haven’t been in touch, plus depression 😥😫

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s all good. I sent you an email back.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I read it. I’ll reply later ok hun. Today is another heavy one I’m afraid xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

