What Have I Gotten Myself Into?

Since completing my rough draft for NaNoWriMo I’ve been making notes on what I needed to go back and write, add, and fix.  I’m looking at a fair amount of work before it goes to beta readers.  I’ve also been looking at what it would take to get a literary agent to help get things published. 

I’m really thinking about going for it.  There is a good bit of work before I’m there, but when the time comes I want to have some of the ground work done as far as taking those first steps to getting published.  It’s a little sereal to think about it, but it could really happen.  That idea keeps me excited and moving forward. 

So I’ve been on YouTube watching advice videos, on Twitter looking up writers and resources to use, and keeping notes on this story AND others that will follow after this.  I seem to have started a train of thought that has taken me to where I really want to pursue writing and getting published.  I’m thinking more of my content here may become more boom related but I’ll still work to include poetry stuff scattered throughout here.  Most people that have started following this little blog did so off my poetry posts and I dont want to drop it completely, but things change a little as we all do from time to time.

If you are also a writer, post below and tell me how things are going for you.  Found somewhere that is a great website to check out?  Link it in the comments.  I’d love to hear from you!  The support that is out here will carry you far; I just want to pass it along.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. It’s amazing you are at this stage in less than a month. Keep going for your dreams 🙂 No advice, sorry, but I’ll be watching your progress with interest!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’ll definitely be coming along with more.

      Like

Leave a Reply

