My Thoughts at the Moment

I feel driven to go to places I would not have dared

Not to go on to my peril, but to take my seat and justly be there

I feel lately separated from my own creator

Not that we were ever apart, but I would just talk to Him again later

The distance is only what I put between us

But today I felt Him by my side, like we never were apart – not once

I have felt strong moments of nostalgia so sweet 

That I longed to be a teenager again alone under my sheet

That for a moment in time I wished I’d go back

But I returned home again and rejoined my own pack

My thoughts and emotions have done a great ebb and flow

Taking me all over the spectrum and put on a great show

But back in my place I find myself tonight 

Where all is good in my world and just right

Leave a Reply

