March is Almost Over, So How Are We Doing?

Things have been pretty busy on the writing front, but at the same time not busy.

 

I haven’t been able to get much writing done due to my crazy schedule as of late, BUT there is a big light at the end of the tunnel. I see time freeing up to do more writerly things and I can’t wait to get back at it.

 

In the meantime I’ve been able to get some great feedback on my stuff. I’ve been able to connect with a great CP and she’s been able to give some great insight on the first few chapters.  I’ve also been able to get notes and comments from my two beta readers!  They have been able to read the whole novel and let me know how things are going, or in some cases not going.  This has been great.  You will eventually get to the point where you have to have other sets of eyes to look stuff over because there are a lot of things you don’t realize is happening in your work.  You are just too close to it.

 

So as a result of all the great notes I’ve received I have made a decision. Time to plan for rewrites!  It just so happens that Camp NaNoWriMo hits in April, so I will use the opportunity to make goals for myself and get those revisions kicking.  So over the next few days I will be mapping out an outline of sorts.  I have to have an idea of where I’m going with the story or I’ll just wander on aimlessly.  I’ll let you know how it goes!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

