I’ve Hit a Wall and I’m Outta Gas

I seem to be in a bit of a rut. I’d love to be able to say that I’ve taken off in a whirlwind of writing craziness, but…I haven’t. Part of the problem is life is busy at the moment. May doesn’t look to let up at all, so my schedule shall continue. Another issue was when my computer was hit with a virus a little while ago and I lost a lot of my content. My drive has been pretty deflated at going back and doing the rework. I’m also tired. I’m not really motivated to do much and I find myself just wanting to sleep for about three days.

I’m hoping it’s just a phase and I’ll be back in the swing of things soon. Today I think I just need a change of pace; maybe write a few short stories or something like that to throw myself into something different that will get my creativity and inspiration back.

I haven’t given up on the book yet. I still like the story and the characters and I want to see this thing through. I wondered how people could take years to get a book completed and on the shelf. Now I know.

One Comment Add yours

  1. I seem to be in about the same kind of state. I’ve got that book on the back burner but life gets in the way. I’m also tired tired tired…. 🙂 So wadda do? I just keep plunking along. You too my friend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

