The Television Tag

While roaming through the awesomeness that is WordPress, I came across a fun tag presented by A Geek Girl’s Guide. She tags the reader and I figured this would be fun. If you are reading this, consider yourself tagged. Let us know what you are watching.

Favorite Shows
Daredevil, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Battlestar Galactica, Walking Dead, The Flash

Favorite Genre
I like stuff that has plenty of action but pulls at your heart strings. I want to be invested in the characters. I will try out stuff that is sci-fi, supernatural, superhero sort of stuff, but I won’t rule anything out.

Least Favorite Show
I’m not a fan of most reality TV. Stuff like Dance Moms, Teen Mom, or Real Housewives of (insert city here) are big turn offs.

Most Rewatched/Favorite Show to Binge
I binge the crap out of the Marvel shows on Netflix (Daredevil, Jessica Jones, Luke Cage, Iron Fist). Buffy is also a good one to binge. A show that I’ve seen a lot? I don’t usually watch a lot of stuff repeatedly.

Do you prefer to watch shows week to week, or binge watching?
I’m down for both. My schedule tends to force me to DVR stuff a lot so I will watch several episodes at a shot when I get time. Walking Dead is really the only one I watch as it airs. We discuss it at work the next day, so if I don’t watch it, it will get spoiled.

Favorite Television Characters
Starbuck (Battlestar Galactica), Alex Karev (Grey’s Anatomy) , Daryl Dixon (Walking Dead), Batman (Batman the Animated Series, voice done by Kevin Conroy), Cast of Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Favorite Television Ships
The Serenity, The Enterprise, I’m a big Babylon 5 fan.

Show You Could Never Get Into
I may catch flack for this but I couldn’t get into Breaking Bad. I got three episodes in and I couldn’t care about anyone on the show. Maybe I’ll try again someday, but I don’t plan on it anytime soon.

Show You Fell Out of Love With
I dropped House of Cards at the beginning of season 4 and just never went back. It became more of a chore to watch than wanting to get into the hijinks of Frank Underwood. I love Kevin Spacy, but well…I just couldn’t anymore.

Canceled Too Soon
Outside of the obvious Firefly? I’ll say Alphas. Season 2 ended on a cliffhanger and was never allowed to finish. I really liked that show.

Guilty Pleasure Show
I watch Hollywood Medium. I can’t deny it. I get sucked in to each episode.

What are you Currently Watching?
Most of my regular shows are still on hiatus until the end of the month. I’m catching up on Killjoys and Doctor Who. I’m watching Inkmaster. Most of my stuff will come back in the fall. I’m also planning on catching back up on American Horror Story with season 4.

 

Leave a Reply

